Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Yesterday night was the Private Reception for Dimensions – a Sculpture Exhibition presented by the National Capital Network of Sculptors at the Saint Brigid’s Centre for the Arts. Early on I sold one of my pieces to fellow Ceramic Artist Sandra Marshall. I was honoured. Much to my surprise my piece “Coralline – The Sea Dragon” received the Wallack’s Prize for Best New Artist. I was thrilled. Also, I had the pleasure to discuss with many guests who were very interested in my pieces. A very nice evening indeed. The show ends this Sunday, 5 pm.

Video of the event: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1uUfvt76Ung&feature=youtu.be

————————

Hier soir s’est déroulée la réception privée pour l’exposition de sculptures Dimensions, présentée par le Réseau des sculpteurs de la capitale nationale au Centre des arts St. Brigid. Très vite, une de mes pièces a été achetée par ma collègue artiste céramiste Sandra Marshall. J’étais honorée. À ma grande surprise ma pièce “Coralline – The Sea Dragon” a reçu le Prix Wallack’s de la Meilleure nouvelle artiste. J’étais super contente. J’ai aussi eu le plaisir de discuter avec plusieurs invités très intéressés par mon travail. Une très belle soirée que celle d’hier. L’exposition se terminera dimanche à 17 h.

Vidéo de la soirée : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1uUfvt76Ung&feature=youtu.be

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

